Our Blog | WE Communications https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog WE Communications RSS feed for blog posts. Thu, 05 Aug 2021 01:01:47 GMT en-US hourly 1 Your most strategic investment? Your people https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/your-most-strategic-investment-your-people Mon, 02 Aug 2021 08:04:48 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17386.aspx

Senior Account Manager, Debbie Badham, discusses the importance of authentic employee engagement

]]>
Influencer360: It’s All About Aligning Values https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/influencer360-2021 Wed, 14 Jul 2021 08:58:29 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17333.aspx

Senior Social Media Manager, Hyacinth Guelas, explores the key trends in influencer marketing and communications identified at Influencer360 2021

]]>
5 Ways to Drive Collaborative Change from the Top https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/5-ways-to-drive-collaborative-change-from-the-top Tue, 13 Jul 2021 11:31:51 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17328.aspx

WE's Annabel Kerr explores how leaders and organizations can create deeper collaboration with employees to evolve communication strategies.

]]>
The Rise of Creativity at Cannes Lions https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-rise-of-creativity-at-cannes-lions Thu, 08 Jul 2021 11:52:09 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17320.aspx

WE's Cannes Lions jurors share their perspective of the festival as communications leaders and the resiliency of the PR industry.

]]>
Full Visibility: The Importance of Truly Seeing Others https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/full-visibility-the-importance-of-truly-seeing-others Thu, 08 Jul 2021 10:06:02 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17313.aspx

This past year, we leaders have had a lot of teachable moments.

]]>
Revisiting 2021's Brand Storytelling Trends https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/kass-sells-2021-brand-storytelling-trends-revisited Tue, 06 Jul 2021 15:14:09 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17309.aspx

We're halfway through the year, now’s a good time to revisit what we thought the year would look like, build on what was right, and take stock of what wasn’t.

]]>
Pride 2021: What Chosen Family Means to Me https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/pride-2021-what-chosen-family-means-to-me Wed, 09 Jun 2021 14:06:45 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17248.aspx

H. Michael Morse tells a story of 'family' as an expansive concept, adopting new perspectives, the need to be fully seen, and what it means to belong.

]]>
Selling 5G: Make It Relatable https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/selling-5g-make-it-relatable Tue, 08 Jun 2021 11:23:06 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17231.aspx

From self-driving buses to remote surgery, 5G can change lives. Read why companies should focus more on benefits, less on figures to drive adoption.

]]>
Time to Get Inoculated Against Misinformation https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/time-to-get-inoculated-against-misinformation Tue, 20 Apr 2021 09:08:52 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16829.aspx

Today, we all have a collective duty to tackle the threat of misinformation. Nitin Mantri details the communicator's role in the battle against this "infodemic.

]]>
Brand Reputation in a Post-COVID World https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/brand-reputation-in-a-post-covid-world Tue, 06 Apr 2021 14:32:16 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16585.aspx

Ruth Allchurch, WE's Managing Director, UK, and Vice Chair of the PRCA Consumer Group, discusses brand reputation in a post COVID-19 world.

]]>
SXSW EDU: Education in a Post-Pandemic World https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/sxsw-edu-education-in-a-post-pandemic-world Tue, 30 Mar 2021 17:20:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16669.aspx

Read about key takeaways from SXSW EDU, including themes that education technology companies should consider as we move out of remote learning.

]]>
5 Ways COVID-19 Changed Business and Society Forever https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/5-ways-covid-19-changed-business-and-society-forever Wed, 24 Mar 2021 16:33:53 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16565.aspx

Here are 5 takeaways on how the COVID-19 changed the relationship between business and society forever.

]]>
Collaborate to Impact: India’s Social Sector and COVID-19 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/collaborate-to-impact-india-s-social-sector-and-covid-19 Tue, 23 Mar 2021 10:06:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16579.aspx

Attrika Hazarika details how India's development sector used technology, teamwork and storytelling to adapt during COVID-19 lockdowns.

]]>
Leveling the Playing Field for Brands and Customers in 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/leveling-the-playing-field-for-brands-and-customers-in-2021 Wed, 10 Mar 2021 14:04:37 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16502.aspx

Ruth Allchurch, Managing Director, UK, explores three key trends for brands to follow when adapting how they communicate with their audiences

]]>
IWD 2021: This Year, Women Unleashed Their Superpowers https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/iwd-2021-this-year-women-unleashed-their-superpowers Thu, 04 Mar 2021 15:15:53 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16487.aspx

On International Women's Day, we celebrate the great strides women around the world have made over the past century. It’s also a call to action.

]]>
Actionable Allyship this International Women’s Day https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/actionable-allyship-this-international-womens-day Wed, 03 Mar 2021 15:55:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16485.aspx

WE's Nicky Wang, Neha Mehrotra, and Laura Gillen share with WE's Kass Sells how men can be effective allies for International Women's Day.

]]>
3 Ways Telehealth Providers Can Build Momentum Post Pandemic https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/3-ways-telehealth-providers-can-build-momentum-post-pandemic Wed, 03 Mar 2021 13:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16461.aspx

From prioritizing patient benefits to getting buy-in from health care providers, read three strategies telehealth providers can use to enable long-term adoption

]]>
Amplifying the Voice of an Unheard Community https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/amplifying-the-voice-of-an-unheard-community Fri, 26 Feb 2021 14:27:05 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16446.aspx

WE's Senior Account Director Niamh Griffin shares how healthcare communicators can help amplify unheard voices in the rare disease community.

]]>
A 2021 Call To Action: Recommit to the PR Fundamentals https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/a-2021-call-to-action-recommit-to-the-pr-fundamentals Thu, 11 Feb 2021 11:02:32 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16388.aspx

2021 is about getting back to basics. Chase Perrin, Account Director, walks communicators through the PR fundamentals needed to tell powerful stories.

]]>
3 Ways to Raise the Bar with Your Customers in 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/3-ways-to-raise-the-bar-with-your-customers-in-2021 Tue, 09 Feb 2021 11:25:26 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16375.aspx

WE's Deputy MD, Head of Digital and Tech, Germany, Daniel Blank shares three ways brands can raise the bar with customers and drive positive change in 2020.

]]>
5 Reasons Why WE Is a Best Place to Work https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/5-reasons-why-we-is-a-best-place-to-work Thu, 04 Feb 2021 10:53:34 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16342.aspx

From global volunteering opportunities to support through COVID-19 to a thriving culture of inclusivity, here are 5 reasons why WE is a best place to work.

]]>
Thrive: 2021’s Business Imperative https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/thrive-2021-s-business-imperative Thu, 04 Feb 2021 09:46:33 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16340.aspx

To thrive in 2021, brands must adapt. Nitin Mantri, Group CEO of Avian WE, breaks down three of the top drivers affecting communications this year.

]]>
Moving from Indifference: Health Lessons for 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/moving-from-indifference-health-lessons-for-2021 Wed, 03 Feb 2021 15:02:47 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16316.aspx

The health industry has undergone a reputational shift. Hear from WE's Stephanie Marchesi on how lessons learned in 2020 can make a real difference.

]]>
How Inclusive Benefits Changed My Life — and My Family https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-inclusive-benefits-changed-my-life-and-my-family Thu, 28 Jan 2021 09:34:42 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16177.aspx

In 2019, Anjelica Sloan and her wife used WE's inclusive family planning benefits to conceive their second child. This is their story.

]]>
Inside is the New Outside https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/inside-is-the-new-outside Tue, 26 Jan 2021 10:20:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16160.aspx

WE Global CEO and Founder Melissa Waggener Zorkin writes about employee engagement, leading with empathy and why it's so important for brands to look within.

]]>