Our Blog | WE Communications https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog WE Communications RSS feed for blog posts. Wed, 14 Apr 2021 22:01:10 GMT en-US hourly 1 Brand Reputation in a Post-COVID World https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/brand-reputation-in-a-post-covid-world Tue, 06 Apr 2021 14:32:16 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16585.aspx

Ruth Allchurch, WE's Managing Director, UK, and Vice Chair of the PRCA Consumer Group, discusses brand reputation in a post COVID-19 world.

]]>
SXSW EDU: Education in a Post-Pandemic World https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/sxsw-edu-education-in-a-post-pandemic-world Tue, 30 Mar 2021 17:20:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16669.aspx

Read about key takeaways from SXSW EDU, including themes that education technology companies should consider as we move out of remote learning.

]]>
5 Ways COVID-19 Changed Business and Society Forever https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/5-ways-covid-19-changed-business-and-society-forever Wed, 24 Mar 2021 16:33:53 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16565.aspx

Here are 5 takeaways on how the COVID-19 changed the relationship between business and society forever.

]]>
Collaborate to Impact: India’s Social Sector and COVID-19 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/collaborate-to-impact-india-s-social-sector-and-covid-19 Tue, 23 Mar 2021 10:06:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16579.aspx

Attrika Hazarika details how India's development sector used technology, teamwork and storytelling to adapt during COVID-19 lockdowns.

]]>
Leveling the Playing Field for Brands and Customers in 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/leveling-the-playing-field-for-brands-and-customers-in-2021 Wed, 10 Mar 2021 14:04:37 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16502.aspx

Ruth Allchurch, Managing Director, UK, explores three key trends for brands to follow when adapting how they communicate with their audiences

]]>
IWD 2021: This Year, Women Unleashed Their Superpowers https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/iwd-2021-this-year-women-unleashed-their-superpowers Thu, 04 Mar 2021 15:15:53 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16487.aspx

On International Women's Day, we celebrate the great strides women around the world have made over the past century. It’s also a call to action.

]]>
Actionable Allyship this International Women’s Day https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/actionable-allyship-this-international-womens-day Wed, 03 Mar 2021 15:55:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16485.aspx

WE's Nicky Wang, Neha Mehrotra, and Laura Gillen share with WE's Kass Sells how men can be effective allies for International Women's Day.

]]>
3 Ways Telehealth Providers Can Build Momentum Post Pandemic https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/3-ways-telehealth-providers-can-build-momentum-post-pandemic Wed, 03 Mar 2021 13:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16461.aspx

From prioritizing patient benefits to getting buy-in from health care providers, read three strategies telehealth providers can use to enable long-term adoption

]]>
Amplifying the Voice of an Unheard Community https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/amplifying-the-voice-of-an-unheard-community Fri, 26 Feb 2021 14:27:05 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16446.aspx

WE's Senior Account Director Niamh Griffin shares how healthcare communicators can help amplify unheard voices in the rare disease community.

]]>
A 2021 Call To Action: Recommit to the PR Fundamentals https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/a-2021-call-to-action-recommit-to-the-pr-fundamentals Thu, 11 Feb 2021 11:02:32 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16388.aspx

2021 is about getting back to basics. Chase Perrin, Account Director, walks communicators through the PR fundamentals needed to tell powerful stories.

]]>
3 Ways to Raise the Bar with Your Customers in 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/3-ways-to-raise-the-bar-with-your-customers-in-2021 Tue, 09 Feb 2021 11:25:26 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16375.aspx

WE's Deputy MD, Head of Digital and Tech, Germany, Daniel Blank shares three ways brands can raise the bar with customers and drive positive change in 2020.

]]>
5 Reasons Why WE Is a Best Place to Work https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/5-reasons-why-we-is-a-best-place-to-work Thu, 04 Feb 2021 10:53:34 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16342.aspx

From global volunteering opportunities to support through COVID-19 to a thriving culture of inclusivity, here are 5 reasons why WE is a best place to work.

]]>
Thrive: 2021’s Business Imperative https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/thrive-2021-s-business-imperative Thu, 04 Feb 2021 09:46:33 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16340.aspx

To thrive in 2021, brands must adapt. Nitin Mantri, Group CEO of Avian WE, breaks down three of the top drivers affecting communications this year.

]]>
Moving from Indifference: Health Lessons for 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/moving-from-indifference-health-lessons-for-2021 Wed, 03 Feb 2021 15:02:47 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16316.aspx

The health industry has undergone a reputational shift. Hear from WE's Stephanie Marchesi on how lessons learned in 2020 can make a real difference.

]]>
How Inclusive Benefits Changed My Life — and My Family https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-inclusive-benefits-changed-my-life-and-my-family Thu, 28 Jan 2021 09:34:42 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16177.aspx

In 2019, Anjelica Sloan and her wife used WE's inclusive family planning benefits to conceive their second child. This is their story.

]]>
Inside is the New Outside https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/inside-is-the-new-outside Tue, 26 Jan 2021 10:20:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16160.aspx

WE Global CEO and Founder Melissa Waggener Zorkin writes about employee engagement, leading with empathy and why it's so important for brands to look within.

]]>
CES 2021: Amidst Pandemic, Tech Adapts to Meet Human Need https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/ces-2021-amidst-pandemic-tech-adapts-to-meet-human-need Tue, 19 Jan 2021 12:25:23 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16096.aspx

CES 2021 ditched frivolous for functional as COVID-driven tech innovation showed the industry a new way to focus on tech that's "human to the core."

]]>
Why Qualitative Research Is Crucial for Your Comms Strategy https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/why-qualitative-research-is-crucial-for-your-comms-strategy Thu, 14 Jan 2021 10:18:54 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15793.aspx

To connect with audiences whose lives are changing week by week, communicators must have nuanced, qualified context. That means qualitative research.

]]>
4 Trends Changing Brand Storytelling in 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/4-trends-changing-brand-storytelling-in-2021 Wed, 13 Jan 2021 10:58:04 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15791.aspx

WE's Global COO and President of International, Kass Sells, writes about how COVID-driven tech disruption will change brand storytelling in 2021 for the better.

]]>
An All-Virtual CES Isn’t Really CES https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/an-all-virtual-ces-isn-t-really-ces Mon, 11 Jan 2021 15:21:28 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16021.aspx

How do you do a trade show without the trade show? WE Codeword's Kyle Monson explores the complexities and inevitable letdowns of CES in the age of COVID.

]]>
10 Influencer Trends that Matter for 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/10-influencer-trends-that-matter-for-2021 Fri, 08 Jan 2021 11:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15869.aspx

From tapping into gaming communities to engaging audiences authentically, Renee Sundgren and Aileen Troy break down ten influencer marketing trends for 2021.

]]>
Best Places Are Made of the Best People https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/best-places-are-made-of-the-best-people Tue, 15 Dec 2020 11:26:16 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15625.aspx

Being named to PRWeek's Best Places to Work 2020 is a clear reflection of how our employees feel about working at WE. Which is really what WE is all about.

]]>
ISTE 2020 Goes Virtual, Just like School https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/iste-2020-goes-virtual-just-like-school Thu, 10 Dec 2020 09:34:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15595.aspx

This year’s International Society for Technology in Education covered edtech's push to student well-being and how the industry might adapt as COVID continues.

]]>
Employee Engagement: Tools, Strategies, and Predictions https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/employee-engagement-tools-strategies-and-predictions Mon, 07 Dec 2020 10:21:29 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15483.aspx

Part 2 of a conversation with Annabel Kerr, director, UK, and Melissa Procter, account director, on employee engagement and internal communications strategies.

]]>
There Is No New Normal: Cybersecurity’s Two Media Landscapes https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/there-is-no-new-normal-cybersecurity-s-two-media-landscapes Thu, 03 Dec 2020 09:14:47 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15527.aspx

Matt Trocchio, GM of Austin and SVP, tech, breaks down 2020's massive shift in how the media covers cybersecurity, and offers ideas for brands planning for 2021

]]>