Our Blog: Digital Media in the Modern Age | WE Worldwide https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog WE Communications RSS feed for blog posts. Sat, 20 Oct 2018 10:11:53 GMT en-US hourly 1 Change the Story, Change the Future: PLEASE VOTE https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/change-the-story-change-the-future-please-vote Wed, 17 Oct 2018 13:08:20 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9395.aspx

]]>
The Indelible Impact of Paul Allen https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-indelible-impact-of-paul-allen Tue, 16 Oct 2018 11:33:12 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9400.aspx

]]>
(In)equality. Career Growth. Leadership in Communications https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/inequality-career-growth-leadership-in-communications Wed, 03 Oct 2018 11:18:56 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9361.aspx

]]>
AI Takes Aim at Healthcare Cost and Inaccessibility https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/ai-takes-aim-at-healthcare-cost-and-inaccessibility Wed, 26 Sep 2018 16:11:46 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9344.aspx

]]>
Brands in Motion: The Brand Hierarchy of Needs https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/brands-in-motion-the-brand-hierarchy-of-needs Tue, 25 Sep 2018 09:00:03 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9334.aspx

]]>
Market Caps and Ethics Scraps: Brands in Motion 2018 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/market-caps-and-ethics-scraps-brands-in-motion-2018 Wed, 12 Sep 2018 15:25:37 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9253.aspx

How do consumers feel about technology brands in the wake of GDPR and Cambridge Analytica? Our new Brands in Motion 2018 research reveals all.

]]>
Brands in Motion: Ethical Leadership in a World on the Move https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/brands-in-motion-ethical-leadership-in-a-world-on-the-move Wed, 12 Sep 2018 06:00:25 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9238.aspx

]]>
Learn. Unlearn. Relearn. https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/learn-unlearn-relearn Thu, 06 Sep 2018 09:00:52 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9201.aspx

Learning is the passport to getting ahead in your career.

]]>
Communicating Leadership Changes in Healthcare Organizations https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/communicating-leadership-changes-in-healthcare-organizations Wed, 05 Sep 2018 09:00:53 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9194.aspx

]]>
Changing the Healthcare Delivery Paradigm https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/retail-clinics-changing-the-healthcare-delivery-paradigm Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9130.aspx

]]>
How Biotechs Can Better Support Patient Communities https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/engaging-patients-how-biotechs-can-better-support-patient-communities Tue, 07 Aug 2018 11:17:26 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9050.aspx

Biotech companies must engage patient advocacy organizations and have consistent, meaningful interactions to develop the next generation of therapies.

]]>
Events 101: How to Manage Clients in Stressful Situations https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/events-101-how-to-manage-clients-in-stressful-situations Mon, 06 Aug 2018 17:06:13 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9388.aspx

Do events make you stressed? You're not alone. Here are three pieces of advice on how to handle any event like a pro, stay cool, and keep your client happy.

]]>
A Learning Mindset: The Pam Edstrom Scholarship https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/a-learning-mindset-the-pam-edstrom-scholarship Wed, 01 Aug 2018 09:07:58 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8723.aspx

The Pam Edstrom WE Communications Student Support Fun supports communications undergraduate students. Learn more about two scholarship winners.

]]>
Marketing Services Genius in China? 3 Questions to Ponder https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/marketing-services-genius-in-china-3-questions-to-ponder Tue, 31 Jul 2018 14:34:55 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8982.aspx

WPP selling its Chinese business to technology and media giants and its impact on domestic digital market

]]>
The Success of Defiant Brands https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-success-of-defiant-brands-1 Thu, 26 Jul 2018 11:29:46 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9389.aspx

What happens when a brand plucks up the courage to show defiance, and stand behind their convictions? This blog post from WE Communications investigates.

]]>
The Future of Communications in a Divided Nation https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-future-of-communications-in-a-divided-nation Tue, 24 Jul 2018 16:01:36 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8663.aspx

What becomes of communications when a nation is divided and brands are left to pick up the pieces? Responsible storytelling takes center stage in this new blog.

]]>
Is Asia Feeling Influencer Fatigue? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/is-asia-feeling-influencer-fatigue-1 Tue, 17 Jul 2018 10:53:08 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8596.aspx

Influencer marketing is increasingly seen as essential to any consumer marketing plan. However, some marketers are skeptical. So why use influencers at all?

]]>
The Best Pharma Work at Cannes Lions 2018 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-best-pharma-work-at-cannes-lions-2018 Thu, 05 Jul 2018 08:29:29 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8539.aspx

After Cannes Lions, we analyze the best pharma work from a jam packed conference of awards across health, technology and more. Read our blog to learn more.

]]>
My Top Learnings from WE’s Global Pro Bono Program Africa https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/my-top-learnings-from-we-s-global-pro-bono-program-africa Mon, 02 Jul 2018 11:46:52 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8516.aspx

Returning home from this ‘once in a lifetime project’ with a full package of amazing experiences and impressions as well as new friends, here's what I learnt.

]]>
The New Creativity at Cannes Lions: A Festival in Motion https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-new-creativity-at-cannes-lions-a-festival-in-motion Wed, 27 Jun 2018 11:47:29 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8503.aspx

WE Communications CEO, Melissa Waggener Zorkin, discusses PR's place in Cannes Lions 2018, and how the festival is changing. Read our blog to learn more.

]]>
A Seat at the Table: WE’s Work With The LAGRANT Foundation https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/a-seat-at-the-table-we-s-work-with-the-lagrant-foundation Tue, 26 Jun 2018 16:52:03 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8495.aspx

Hear from NA President, Kass Sells, about WE's work with The LAGRANT Foundation. Read our blog post to learn more.

]]>
When PR Isn't PR (and Does It Matter?) https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/when-pr-isnt-pr-and-does-it-matter Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:59:39 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8501.aspx

My four observations after a week spent at the Cannes Lions Festival of Creativity 2018.

]]>
ColorComm: Three Key Steps to Cultivate Belonging https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/colorcomm-three-key-steps-to-cultivate-belonging Mon, 25 Jun 2018 13:45:52 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8488.aspx

There are three key steps to cultivate belonging in a company. WE's Chief Talent Officer digs in to explain. Read our new blog from WE Communications.

]]>
WE Pride: Building an ERG that makes a difference https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/we-pride-building-an-erg-that-makes-a-difference Fri, 22 Jun 2018 11:21:02 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8483.aspx

WE Pride co-founder Jamil Ghores discusses WE's LGBTQ+ employee resource group, the challenges he faced, and the group's future. Read our blog for more.

]]>
Amazon, JPMorgan & Berkshire Hathaway Bet on Boston https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/amazon-jpmorgan-berkshire-hathaway-bet-on-boston Thu, 21 Jun 2018 14:25:12 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/8478.aspx

Following the news of Dr. Atul Gawande being chosen as CEO of a joint venture of Amazon, JPMorgan and Berkshire Hathaway, our Boston team has insights to share.

]]>