Our Blog | WE Communications https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog WE Communications RSS feed for blog posts. Sat, 23 Jan 2021 02:45:20 GMT en-US hourly 1 CES 2021: Amidst Pandemic, Tech Adapts to Meet Human Need https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/ces-2021-amidst-pandemic-tech-adapts-to-meet-human-need Tue, 19 Jan 2021 12:25:23 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16096.aspx

CES 2021 ditched frivolous for functional as COVID-driven tech innovation showed the industry a new way to focus on tech that's "human to the core."

]]>
Why Qualitative Research Is Crucial for Your Comms Strategy https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/why-qualitative-research-is-crucial-for-your-comms-strategy Thu, 14 Jan 2021 10:18:54 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15793.aspx

To connect with audiences whose lives are changing week by week, communicators must have nuanced, qualified context. That means qualitative research.

]]>
4 Trends Changing Brand Storytelling in 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/4-trends-changing-brand-storytelling-in-2021 Wed, 13 Jan 2021 10:58:04 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15791.aspx

WE's Global COO and President of International, Kass Sells, writes about how COVID-driven tech disruption will change brand storytelling in 2021 for the better.

]]>
An All-Virtual CES Isn’t Really CES https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/an-all-virtual-ces-isn-t-really-ces Mon, 11 Jan 2021 15:21:28 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/16021.aspx

How do you do a trade show without the trade show? WE Codeword's Kyle Monson explores the complexities and inevitable letdowns of CES in the age of COVID.

]]>
10 Influencer Trends that Matter for 2021 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/10-influencer-trends-that-matter-for-2021 Fri, 08 Jan 2021 11:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15869.aspx

From tapping into gaming communities to engaging audiences authentically, Renee Sundgren and Aileen Troy break down ten influencer marketing trends for 2021.

]]>
Best Places Are Made of the Best People https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/best-places-are-made-of-the-best-people Tue, 15 Dec 2020 11:26:16 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15625.aspx

Being named to PRWeek's Best Places to Work 2020 is a clear reflection of how our employees feel about working at WE. Which is really what WE is all about.

]]>
ISTE 2020 Goes Virtual, Just like School https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/iste-2020-goes-virtual-just-like-school Thu, 10 Dec 2020 09:34:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15595.aspx

This year’s International Society for Technology in Education covered edtech's push to student well-being and how the industry might adapt as COVID continues.

]]>
Employee Engagement: Tools, Strategies, and Predictions https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/employee-engagement-tools-strategies-and-predictions Mon, 07 Dec 2020 10:21:29 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15483.aspx

Part 2 of a conversation with Annabel Kerr, director, UK, and Melissa Procter, account director, on employee engagement and internal communications strategies.

]]>
There Is No New Normal: Cybersecurity’s Two Media Landscapes https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/there-is-no-new-normal-cybersecurity-s-two-media-landscapes Thu, 03 Dec 2020 09:14:47 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15527.aspx

Matt Trocchio, GM of Austin and SVP, tech, breaks down 2020's massive shift in how the media covers cybersecurity, and offers ideas for brands planning for 2021

]]>
Don’t Cut Purpose, Lead With It https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/don-t-cut-purpose-lead-with-it Wed, 02 Dec 2020 09:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15546.aspx

WE's Global COO and President of International shares five ways businesses can lead with purpose during a crisis and why cutting purpose is no longer an option.

]]>
Four Ways to Future-Proof Your Purpose https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/four-ways-to-future-proof-your-purpose Tue, 01 Dec 2020 09:43:53 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15544.aspx

WE's Gillian Daines, director, shares four ways brands can set their brand purpose up for long-term survival as they move into 2021.

]]>
Why I'm Thankful to Be a Mentor https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/why-im-thankful-to-be-a-mentor Tue, 24 Nov 2020 13:51:08 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15523.aspx

Mentors can be the first people to offer you a seat at the table. WE's Global COO and President of International Kass Sells reflects on the mentors in his life.

]]>
The Past, Present and Future of Employee Engagement https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-past-present-and-future-of-employee-engagement Thu, 19 Nov 2020 09:48:32 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15482.aspx

Part 1 of a conversation with Annabel Kerr, director, UK, and Melissa Procter, account director, on employee engagement and internal communications strategies.

]]>
Shifting from "Brand Story" to "Brand Perspective" https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/shifting-from-brand-story-to-brand-perspective Wed, 11 Nov 2020 10:14:51 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15349.aspx

A guest post from Kyle Monson of WE Codeword about editorial marketing and the benefits of leaving "brand story" behind in favor of "brand perspective."

]]>
The Power of People’s Voices in Action https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-power-of-people-s-voices-in-action Fri, 30 Oct 2020 13:15:11 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15265.aspx

In order to run a relevant, successful and purpose-driven organization, we must listen, learn and lean heavily on our inside voices.

]]>
UPDATE: Unto Them a Child Was Born: Can Baby Yoda Save Us? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/unto-them-a-child-was-born-can-baby-yoda-save-us Thu, 29 Oct 2020 10:01:59 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/12753.aspx

Baby Yoda is fuzzy, cute, and an indicator of the feel-good unifying brand moments we're going to see more of in the future. This blog explains why.

]]>
5 Strategies for Health Communicators during the Election https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/5-strategies-for-healthcare-communicators-during-the-election Mon, 19 Oct 2020 10:18:14 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15254.aspx

WE's Health team outlines five ways healthcare communicators and brands can cut through the noise and disinformation this election season.

]]>
Lessons from China’s B2B Content Marketing Revolution https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/lessons-from-china-s-b2b-content-marketing-revolution Thu, 15 Oct 2020 11:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15230.aspx

Amid the pandemic, Chinese B2B brands pivoted to digital strategies. How can global B2B brand communicators adapt to reach their audiences digitally?

]]>
Planning for the Future of Education Technology https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/planning-for-the-future-of-education-technology Thu, 08 Oct 2020 09:49:17 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15158.aspx

The way we teach and learn has been wholly disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic, with EdTech quickly emerging as a link to learning.

]]>
3 Cybersecurity Storytelling Strategies for COVID-19 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/3-cybersecurity-storytelling-strategies-for-covid-19 Mon, 05 Oct 2020 10:10:28 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15140.aspx

A sudden reliance on digital infrastructure across industries has raised new cybersecurity challenges, and new ways of telling cybersecurity stories.

]]>
The Urgency of Climate Change https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-urgency-of-climate-change Tue, 29 Sep 2020 13:10:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/15107.aspx

WE Global CEO and Founder Melissa Waggener Zorkin reflects on 2020's West Coast wildfires and how climate change is an urgent call to action for brands.

]]>
Powering Through Crisis With Purpose https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/powering-through-crisis-with-purpose Wed, 02 Sep 2020 00:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/14816.aspx

In crisis, what people want from brands is evolving. Making good products are table stakes and are no longer enough — brands must embody an authentic purpose.

]]>
3 Tips for Communicating in Times of Chaos https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/3-tips-for-communicating-in-times-of-chaos Tue, 28 Jul 2020 15:39:36 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/14700.aspx

While there’s no one size fits all approach, there are a few principles to keep top of mind as brands (and as citizens) when we’re called to speak up.

]]>
Listen, Learn, Act & Repeat: Purposeful Employee Engagement https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/listen-learn-act-repeat-purposeful-employee-engagement Thu, 23 Jul 2020 20:59:38 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/14672.aspx

The power of purpose has shifted. In these turbulent times, purposeful employee engagement can make or break a company’s recovery.

]]>
Change Doesn’t Just Happen — We Must Make It Happen https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/antiracism-change-doesnt-just-happen Mon, 20 Jul 2020 10:10:24 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/14546.aspx

WE COO Kass Sells outlines six actionable ideas communication professionals can think about as we come together to fight racism.

]]>