Our Blog | WE Communications https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog WE Communications RSS feed for blog posts. Tue, 24 May 2022 20:36:19 GMT en-US hourly 1 Working Well https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/working-well Wed, 18 May 2022 09:50:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19442.aspx

Mental health and wellness programs can help our employees live and work better — but only if they use them.

]]>
Rethinking Net Zero for an Equitable World https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/rethinking-net-zero-for-an-equitable-world Thu, 12 May 2022 11:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19419.aspx

Rebecca Wilson, EVP of Singapore & Australia, explains why she advocates for a "just transition" and how it helps ensure no one gets left behind.

]]>
Protecting Equal Healthcare Access for All https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/protecting-equal-healthcare-access-for-all Mon, 09 May 2022 15:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19407.aspx

A statement from WE CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin on the importance of safeguarding reproductive healthcare access.

]]>
How Brands Must Defend a Free Press in the Digital Age https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-brands-must-defend-a-free-press-in-the-digital-age Tue, 03 May 2022 01:53:38 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18795.aspx

From behind-the-scenes content to supporting critical thinking, brands play an influential role in advocating truth online.

]]>
To Support Press Freedom and Our Planet, Take A Stand For Truth https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/world-press-day-support-press-freedom-and-our-planet Mon, 02 May 2022 15:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18796.aspx

As CEO of a global communications agency, I believe in the power of a free press and the safety of journalists.

]]>
Gen Z to Brands: Meet Us Where We Live https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/gen-z-to-brands-meet-us-where-we-live Mon, 11 Apr 2022 08:44:12 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18689.aspx

Reaching Gen Z means understanding how they consume news.

]]>
Can COVID-19 Better Prepare Us for Tackling Climate Change? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/can-covid-19-better-prepare-us-for-tackling-climate-change Thu, 07 Apr 2022 01:58:08 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18695.aspx

The COVID-19 pandemic is our test run. For climate change, let's do better.

]]>
3 Ways I Survived the 3-Year Itch https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/3-ways-i-survived-the-3-year-itch Tue, 29 Mar 2022 14:28:01 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18619.aspx

The secret to employee longevity? Erika Gonzalez argues that there are three key factors: growth, support and independence.

]]>
Tackling Plastic Pollution Just Got Personal https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/tackling-plastic-pollution-just-got-personal Thu, 17 Mar 2022 10:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18625.aspx

Liz Hebditch, Senior Account Director, Australia, shares what the UNEA 5.2 historic plastic pollution treaty means brands and their sustainability strategy.

]]>
Marketing's Next Frontier: The Metaverse https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/marketings-next-frontier-the-metaverse Tue, 15 Mar 2022 10:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18110.aspx

Three strategies that will help brands succeed in incorporating the metaverse into their communications and marketing mix.

]]>
5 Media Trends Shaping 2022 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/5-media-trends-shaping-2022 Thu, 10 Mar 2022 08:44:12 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18562.aspx

The past year has seen seismic change for media outlets across the country, here are the drivers reshaping media coverage and consumption.

]]>
IWD 2022: Five Women Communicating the Crisis in Ukraine https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/iwd-2022-five-women-communicating-the-crisis-in-ukraine Tue, 08 Mar 2022 10:44:12 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18512.aspx

For International Women's Day, Kass Sells, Global COO and President, International, highlights five extraordinary women communicating the Ukraine crisis.

]]>
To Create Change for Women, Unleash Your Bravery https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/three-ways-to-break-the-bias-for-international-womens-day Mon, 07 Mar 2022 08:17:24 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18509.aspx

Three ways to #BreaktheBias for International Women's Day 2022

]]>
4 Trends Defining the Future of PR in 2022 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/4-trends-defining-the-future-of-pr-in-2022 Mon, 07 Feb 2022 08:17:24 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18057.aspx

2022 calls for more inclusive policies, a deeper commitment to sustainability, a data-driven approach to campaigns and an urgent need for empathetic leadership.

]]>
I'm at WE Because of Inclusive Benefits. Here's Why. https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/im-at-we-because-of-inclusive-benefits-heres-why Thu, 27 Jan 2022 10:12:28 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18014.aspx

Michelle Micor, AD, writes about how WE's inclusive family planning benefits ended up being a deciding factor in her job search.

]]>
Out and Loud: Finding Community and Comfort at WE https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/out-and-loud-finding-community-and-comfort-at-we Thu, 27 Jan 2022 08:12:28 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18037.aspx

Jade Cook, AM, writes about coming out as trans and what a welcoming workplace looks like.

]]>
B2B Tech in China Must Set the Foundation for Innovation https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/b2b-tech-in-china Tue, 25 Jan 2022 09:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18031.aspx

Three ways B2B technology companies in China and globally can use stakeholder engagement to lay the groundwork for innovation to flourish.

]]>
The Influencer is in the House https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-influencer-is-in-the-house-buying-vs-cultivating-influence Wed, 19 Jan 2022 08:46:50 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17902.aspx

Paying influencers to reach Gen Z can work, but many brands find it more beneficial to cultivate influencers from within.

]]>
What can we expect to see from the UK media going into 2022? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/what-can-we-expect-to-see-from-the-uk-media-going-into-2022 Mon, 17 Jan 2022 10:27:13 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17995.aspx

Editorial Strategist Ryan Sketchley takes a look at what the UK media landscape looks like for this year.

]]>
Boldness, Measurable Impact and Mutual Respect https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/boldness-measurable-impact-and-mutual-respect Thu, 13 Jan 2022 00:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17996.aspx

How Brands can and should act on boldness, measurable impact and mutual respect.

]]>
Four Leadership Trends Bringing Hope to 2022 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/four-leadership-trends-bringing-hope-to-2022 Wed, 05 Jan 2022 08:01:08 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17971.aspx

Stronger brand loyalty. Engaged employees. A radically reimagined future of work. Kass Sells writes about why brand leaders can head into 2022 with optimism.

]]>
Year In Review: Five Lessons I’m Taking Into 2022 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/year-in-review-five-lessons-for-2022 Tue, 14 Dec 2021 11:46:50 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17899.aspx

As we look back on 2021, we can see important lessons for how brands can navigate the new fast-changing landscape. | WE Communications

]]>
Ikigai: The Defining Act of Bold Brand Purpose https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/ikigai-the-defining-act-of-bold-brand-purpose Tue, 07 Dec 2021 10:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17797.aspx

Rebecca Wilson, EVP of Singapore and Australia, shares how a brand finding its ikigai is key to creating the brave, focused action that consumers demand.

]]>
The Future is Now: Using AI to Promote Patient-Centricity https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-future-is-now-using-ai-to-promote-patient-centricity Wed, 01 Dec 2021 13:31:02 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17884.aspx

Developments such as AI are attempting to address complexities in modern healthcare provision and better meet patient needs - what do brands need to consider?

]]>
COP26 Stresses the Need for Bold Action from Brands https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/cop26-stresses-the-need-for-bold-action-from-brands Wed, 17 Nov 2021 08:54:54 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/17841.aspx

The recent COP26 Climate Summit has highlighted the responsibility we all have to tackle climate change, but how should brands respond?

]]>