Our Blog: Digital Media in the Modern Age | WE Communications https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog WE Communications RSS feed for blog posts. Tue, 23 Apr 2019 11:09:27 GMT en-US hourly 1 How Social Influencers Are Thinking About Health in 2019 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-social-influencers-are-thinking-about-health-in-2019 Thu, 11 Apr 2019 10:23:55 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/10662.aspx

In this blog post, Alyssa Townsend and WE's Health Sector Team discuss how social influencers are changing marketing and communications for healthcare brands.

]]>
AI and the Future of PR https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/ai-and-the-future-of-pr Wed, 03 Apr 2019 10:18:54 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/10649.aspx

In this blog, WE CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin discusses how AI will — and will not — change communications in the coming years.

]]>
Gender Pay Equity: More than just Equal Pay for Equal Work https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/gender-pay-equity-more-than-just-equal-pay-for-equal-work Tue, 02 Apr 2019 09:44:35 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/10639.aspx

In this blog post from WE Communications, Chief Talent Officer Kate Richmond discusses National Equal Pay Day and how WE supports gender pay equality.

]]>
HRC Designates WE a Best Place to Work for LGBTQ Equality https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/hrc-designates-we-a-best-place-to-work-for-lgbtq-equality Thu, 28 Mar 2019 16:57:01 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/10518.aspx

This week, the Human Rights Campaign (HRC) designated WE Communications a Best Place to Work for LGBTQ Equality in their 2019 Corporate Equality Index.

]]>
Purpose and Passion: A Q&A with Kathryn Zielony https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/purpose-and-passion-a-qa-with-kathryn-zielony Wed, 27 Mar 2019 10:54:07 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/10477.aspx

Kathryn Zielony, account director on WE’s Brand Purpose and Reputation Team, discusses how her love of education and empowerment led her to a career at WE.

]]>
How Future Gazing and Forward Thinking Guaranteed a Legacy https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-future-gazing-and-forward-thinking-guaranteed-a-legacy Mon, 25 Mar 2019 06:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/10247.aspx

Rebecca Wilson, CEO of WE Buchan, tributes Tom Buchan, founder and chairman of WE Buchan, on the eve of his retirement.

]]>
Leading With Purpose in South Africa: Q&A With James Wilson https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/leading-with-purpose-in-south-africa-qa-with-james-wilson Thu, 21 Mar 2019 09:16:27 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/10218.aspx

James Wilson, general manager and VP of WE South Africa, discusses how purpose and empowerment is woven into the fabric of South African business culture.

]]>
5 Tech Trends that Mattered at SXSW 2019 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/5-tech-trends-that-mattered-at-sxsw-2019 Fri, 15 Mar 2019 10:31:06 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/10048.aspx

Our team in Austin blogs about the top trends they saw at 2019's SXSW Interactive Festival — from Elizabeth Warren and digital distrust to aerospace brands.

]]>
We’re Here: #balanceforbetter this International Women’s Day https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/international-womens-day-2019 Thu, 07 Mar 2019 14:54:14 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9953.aspx

Last month, I saw something remarkable on my TV screen: rows of congresswomen sitting in the gallery at the State of the Union address, all dressed in white.

]]>
But at What Price: A Look at the Senate Drug Pricing Hearing https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/but-at-what-price-a-look-at-the-senate-drug-pricing-hearing Wed, 06 Mar 2019 10:46:09 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9945.aspx

Last week, pharma heavyweights met with Senate members on one of healthcare’s hottest topics: drug pricing.

]]>
Pam Edstrom Scholarship Recipients: Learning With Purpose https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/pam-edstrom-scholarship-recipients-learning-with-purpose Tue, 05 Mar 2019 10:42:42 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9915.aspx

Pam Edstrom Scholarship recipients Natalie Engler and Matt Chodosh (University of Oregon class of 2019) discuss purpose and the future of communications.

]]>
Post-Hayne Royal Commission: Get Rid of the PR Gloss https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/post-hayne-royal-commission-get-rid-of-the-pr-gloss Fri, 01 Mar 2019 10:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9886.aspx

How should Australian financial services brands react in a post-Hayne Royal Commission world? Forget PR gloss, it’s time for meaningful action and communication

]]>
The Healthcare Industry in 2019 — Where are we Headed? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-healthcare-industry-in-2019-where-are-we-headed Wed, 13 Feb 2019 09:00:45 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9846.aspx

We’re only a month into 2019 and already healthcare industry headlines are catching our attention.

]]>
Breaking down the 'why' and 'how' of New Year goals https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-to-actually-achieve-your-new-year-s-resolution Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:39:52 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9857.aspx

How To Actually Achieve Your New Year’s Resolution

]]>
Using Continuing Education to Get Creative and Stay Inspired https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/using-continuing-education-to-get-creative-and-stay-inspired Thu, 31 Jan 2019 12:20:31 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9769.aspx

]]>
An Industry in Motion: Why We're So Excited to Join WE https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/an-industry-in-motion-why-were-so-excited-to-join-we Wed, 30 Jan 2019 13:31:02 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9764.aspx

The combo of WE + Codeword lets us pioneer the kind of fresh agency work that clients want. It’s an exciting time, and we can’t wait to build our future with WE

]]>
Building out the Toolbox: Welcome, WE Codeword https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/building-out-the-toolbox-welcome-we-codeword Tue, 15 Jan 2019 08:30:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9731.aspx

WE announces acquisition of Codeword, a leading content, editorial and marketing communications agency with offices in New York, San Francisco and Salt Lake.

]]>
Boston: The Hub of the Healthcare Economy https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/boston-the-hub-of-the-healthcare-economy Thu, 10 Jan 2019 09:12:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9701.aspx

Boston is the perfect locus of healthcare and technology, and communicators are often on the forefront of bridging that gap.

]]>
Building a Purpose-led Brand in India https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/building-a-purpose-led-brand-in-india Fri, 07 Dec 2018 12:43:19 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9568.aspx

In 2018, brand purpose in India was a recurring theme, but does more need to be done to improve consumer confidence?

]]>
Why Black Women Should Own Their Impact in Tech https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/black-women-in-tech Thu, 29 Nov 2018 15:12:21 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9546.aspx

Tamara Braunstein discusses the tech industry's 'diversity problem' and why black women should own their own impact in tech. Read more in her blog post!

]]>
What Can a Single Day do for Brands? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/what-can-a-single-day-do-for-brands Fri, 23 Nov 2018 15:06:51 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9541.aspx

Learn how smaller brands can stand out from the crowd of behemoth brands and capture consumer attention during Alibaba's Singles' Day.

]]>
A Key for Brand Loyalty: Become a Holiday Tradition https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/a-key-for-brand-loyalty-become-a-holiday-tradition Tue, 20 Nov 2018 10:21:55 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9533.aspx

In this blog post, Joshua Eubanks examines how brands integrate into holiday traditions. Read on for his thoughts on brand dependability & functionality.

]]>
PRovoke 2018: Celebrating Purpose https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/provoke-2018-celebrating-purpose Tue, 06 Nov 2018 08:00:07 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9484.aspx

CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin celebrates the power of communications and democracy. Read more to learn about the highlights from PRovoke 2018.

]]>
The Internet of Things that Go Bump in the Night https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-internet-of-things-that-go-bump-in-the-night Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:10:39 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9473.aspx

Read more about how the future will probably have a lot more skyscraper-descending robots than it has human window washers.

]]>
Change the Story, Change the Future: PLEASE VOTE https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/change-the-story-change-the-future-please-vote Wed, 17 Oct 2018 13:08:20 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9395.aspx

A recent study found that only 28 percent of 18–29-year-olds were sure to vote in this year’s midterms. Read more about why every vote counts.

]]>