Our Blog: Digital Media in the Modern Age | WE Worldwide https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog WE Communications RSS feed for blog posts. Sat, 23 Feb 2019 15:00:14 GMT en-US hourly 1 The Healthcare Industry in 2019 — Where are we Headed? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-healthcare-industry-in-2019-where-are-we-headed Wed, 13 Feb 2019 09:00:45 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9846.aspx

We’re only a month into 2019 and already healthcare industry headlines are catching our attention.

]]>
Breaking down the 'why' and 'how' of New Year goals https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-to-actually-achieve-your-new-year-s-resolution Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:39:52 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9857.aspx

How To Actually Achieve Your New Year’s Resolution

]]>
Using Continuing Education to Get Creative and Stay Inspired https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/using-continuing-education-to-get-creative-and-stay-inspired Thu, 31 Jan 2019 12:20:31 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9769.aspx

]]>
An Industry in Motion: Why We're So Excited to Join WE https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/an-industry-in-motion-why-were-so-excited-to-join-we Wed, 30 Jan 2019 13:31:02 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9764.aspx

The combo of WE + Codeword lets us pioneer the kind of fresh agency work that clients want. It’s an exciting time, and we can’t wait to build our future with WE

]]>
What about the other 360 days? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/what-about-the-other-360-days Thu, 24 Jan 2019 12:32:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9790.aspx

Who are the dominant voices at the top-of-the-pyramid, what is meaningful dialogue vs self-congratulatory noise,and what does all of this mean for us?

]]>
Building out the Toolbox: Welcome, WE Codeword https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/building-out-the-toolbox-welcome-we-codeword Tue, 15 Jan 2019 08:30:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9731.aspx

WE announces acquisition of Codeword, a leading content, editorial and marketing communications agency with offices in New York, San Francisco and Salt Lake.

]]>
Boston: The Hub of the Healthcare Economy https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/boston-the-hub-of-the-healthcare-economy Thu, 10 Jan 2019 09:12:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9701.aspx

Boston is the perfect locus of healthcare and technology, and communicators are often on the forefront of bridging that gap.

]]>
Alan VanderMolen's 2019 Industry Predictions https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-communicators-renaissance-industry-predictions-for-2019 Tue, 08 Jan 2019 16:44:20 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9682.aspx

Never have the skills, sensitivities & competencies of an enlightened breed of communicator been greater. 2019 is the year of the Chief Communications Officer.

]]>
Building a Purpose-led Brand in India https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/building-a-purpose-led-brand-in-india Fri, 07 Dec 2018 12:43:19 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9568.aspx

In 2018, brand purpose in India was a recurring theme, but does more need to be done to improve consumer confidence?

]]>
Why Black Women Should Own Their Impact in Tech https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/black-women-in-tech Thu, 29 Nov 2018 15:12:21 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9546.aspx

Tamara Braunstein discusses the tech industry's 'diversity problem' and why black women should own their own impact in tech. Read more in her blog post!

]]>
What Can a Single Day do for Brands? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/what-can-a-single-day-do-for-brands Fri, 23 Nov 2018 15:06:51 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9541.aspx

Learn how smaller brands can stand out from the crowd of behemoth brands and capture consumer attention during Alibaba's Singles' Day.

]]>
A Key for Brand Loyalty: Become a Holiday Tradition https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/a-key-for-brand-loyalty-become-a-holiday-tradition Tue, 20 Nov 2018 10:21:55 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9533.aspx

In this blog post, Joshua Eubanks examines how brands integrate into holiday traditions. Read on for his thoughts on brand dependability & functionality.

]]>
Stand up and be counted! Vote! https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/provoke-2018-celebrating-purpose Tue, 06 Nov 2018 08:00:07 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9484.aspx

CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin celebrates the power of communications and democracy. Read more to learn about the highlights from PRovoke 2018.

]]>
The Internet of Things that Go Bump in the Night https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-internet-of-things-that-go-bump-in-the-night Wed, 31 Oct 2018 16:10:39 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9473.aspx

Read more about how the future will probably have a lot more skyscraper-descending robots than it has human window washers.

]]>
Change the Story, Change the Future: PLEASE VOTE https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/change-the-story-change-the-future-please-vote Wed, 17 Oct 2018 13:08:20 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9395.aspx

A recent study found that only 28 percent of 18–29-year-olds were sure to vote in this year’s midterms. Read more about why every vote counts.

]]>
The Indelible Impact of Paul Allen https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-indelible-impact-of-paul-allen Tue, 16 Oct 2018 11:33:12 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9400.aspx

Entrepreneur. Activist. Philanthropist. Pioneer. Patron. Advocate. Explorer. Champion. Scientist. Visionary. Read how Paul Allen impacted the world.

]]>
(In)equality. Career Growth. Leadership in Communications https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/inequality-career-growth-leadership-in-communications Wed, 03 Oct 2018 11:18:56 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9361.aspx

Read more about how gender inequality, career growth and the future of marketing and communications were discussed at this year's forum.

]]>
AI Takes Aim at Healthcare Cost and Inaccessibility https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/ai-takes-aim-at-healthcare-cost-and-inaccessibility Wed, 26 Sep 2018 16:11:46 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9344.aspx

Learn more about how artificial intelligence has impacted the healthcare industry in regards to cost and inaccessibility.

]]>
Brands in Motion: The Brand Hierarchy of Needs https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/brands-in-motion-the-brand-hierarchy-of-needs Tue, 25 Sep 2018 09:00:03 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9334.aspx

Read more about how Kristin Flor Perret ties Maslow's hierarchy of needs into her latest business trip to Asia and Australia.

]]>
Market Caps and Ethics Scraps: Brands in Motion 2018 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/market-caps-and-ethics-scraps-brands-in-motion-2018 Wed, 12 Sep 2018 15:25:37 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9253.aspx

Discover how the tech industry is trying to balance envelope-pushing innovation with care for its customers through bold leadership.

]]>
Brands in Motion: Ethical Leadership in a World on the Move https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/brands-in-motion-ethical-leadership-in-a-world-on-the-move Wed, 12 Sep 2018 06:00:25 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9238.aspx

Discover how the tech industry is trying to balance envelope-pushing innovation with care for its customers through bold leadership.

]]>
Learn. Unlearn. Relearn. https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/learn-unlearn-relearn Thu, 06 Sep 2018 09:00:52 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9201.aspx

Learning is the passport to getting ahead in your career and it's one of the top five factors that shape a positive workplace culture. Learn more here!

]]>
Communicating Leadership Changes in Healthcare Organizations https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/communicating-leadership-changes-in-healthcare-organizations Wed, 05 Sep 2018 09:00:53 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9194.aspx

Learn why transparency is key when communicating leadership changes in healthcare organizations to alleviate anxiety within an organization.

]]>
Changing the Healthcare Delivery Paradigm https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/retail-clinics-changing-the-healthcare-delivery-paradigm Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9130.aspx

Consumers are gradually embracing local retail health clinics, changing the healthcare delivery paradigm. Learn more here!

]]>
How Biotechs Can Better Support Patient Communities https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/engaging-patients-how-biotechs-can-better-support-patient-communities Tue, 07 Aug 2018 11:17:26 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/9050.aspx

Learn why Biotech companies must engage patient advocacy organizations and have meaningful interactions to develop the next generation of therapies.

]]>