Our Blog | WE Communications https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog WE Communications RSS feed for blog posts. Sun, 29 Jan 2023 17:30:42 GMT en-US hourly 1 Three PR Tech Trends to Watch in 2023 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/three-pr-tech-trends-to-watch-in-2023 Sun, 29 Jan 2023 01:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20817.aspx

Planning for 2023? Sara Pereira, Regional Technology Lead, APAC shares what tech decision-makers want.

]]>
The PR Industry is in Solution Mode for 2023 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/the-pr-industry-is-in-solution-mode-for-2023 Wed, 25 Jan 2023 16:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20823.aspx

In 2023 we will see more disruptive changes in the PR landscape that will be fueled by global social, economic and environmental flux.

]]>
Using Tech to Create a Better Work-Life Balance https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/using-tech-to-create-a-better-work-life-balance Tue, 22 Nov 2022 01:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20675.aspx

Setting the right boundaries can improve your mental health at work. Kristin Flor Perret, SVP, shares her top work-life balance tips for online working.

]]>
How Purpose-Led Brands Navigate Difficult Times https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-purpose-led-brands-navigate-difficult-times Sun, 23 Oct 2022 01:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20589.aspx

Rebecca Wilson shares three things to keep in mind as you steer your brand through challenging times.

]]>
What’s Your Version of a Patagonia Moment? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/what-s-your-version-of-a-patagonia-moment Thu, 20 Oct 2022 01:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20588.aspx

Here are three things Patagonia proves are doable, for any size company, and that consumers tell us they want to see more of.

]]>
Six Things to Expect at COP27 https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/six-things-to-expect-at-cop27 Tue, 18 Oct 2022 01:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20579.aspx

For businesses, the stakes are higher than ever, and leaders must think about how their companies will contribute to the conversation. Here’s a brief run down.

]]>
Communicating the Power of mRNA Therapies https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/communicating-the-power-of-mrna-therapies Thu, 13 Oct 2022 01:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20575.aspx

WE’s Scientific Engagement team breaks down how to meet the communications challenges around mRNA and its potential.

]]>
Navigating Neurodivergence in the Workplace https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/navigating-neurodivergence-in-the-workplace Mon, 26 Sep 2022 01:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20462.aspx

Erin Richmond shares her story of life with dyslexia and offers counsel for brands and leaders on creating safe environments for neurodivergent colleagues.

]]>
Achieving Effective Communication in the Ever-Evolving Diabetes Technology Space https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/achieving-effective-communication-in-the-ever-evolving-diabetes-technology-space Wed, 14 Sep 2022 10:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20441.aspx

Four insights into the diabetes space and how brands can navigate these challenges based on our experience and WE's recent Brands in Motion research.

]]>
How the Private Sector Can Support a "Just Transition" for a Sustainable World https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/just-transition-for-a-sustainable-world Wed, 07 Sep 2022 10:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20381.aspx

The private sector understands the importance of moving to a carbon-neutral future, but how do we ensure that this transition doesn't leave anyone behind?

]]>
"Just Transition" and Its Implications for Communicators https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/just-transition-and-its-implications-for-communicators Mon, 29 Aug 2022 10:45:10 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20406.aspx

How can communicators talk about a "just transition" in a way that connects with business outcomes and brand purpose?

]]>
Data Privacy: How Consumer Attitudes Have Changed and How Brands Must React https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/data-privacy-how-consumer-attitudes-have-changed-and-how-brands-must-react Mon, 15 Aug 2022 00:45:14 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20370.aspx

As technology continues to permeate every aspect of consumer life, brands need to think about defining the boundaries on collecting and using personal data.

]]>
Reframing the Digital Divide in Healthcare to Include Digital Literacy https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/healthcare-equity-reframing-the-digital-divide Wed, 10 Aug 2022 07:50:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19501.aspx

The relationship between clinician and patient is changing with the influence of technology on healthcare.

]]>
Every Brand Is Now A Health Brand https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/every-brand-is-now-a-health-brand Tue, 02 Aug 2022 16:50:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/20351.aspx

The pandemic taught us brands should do their part to help consumers in alignment with their purpose. The winners at Cannes this summer point the way forward.

]]>
How Comms Reaches Audiences in a Chaotic World https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-comms-reaches-audiences-in-a-chaotic-world Thu, 23 Jun 2022 08:50:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19982.aspx

From combatting misinformation to arguing for sustainability, creative campaigns must be built on the same solid foundation as communications.

]]>
Strategic Communications Can Make or Break Your Climate Response https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/strategic-communications-can-make-or-break-your-climate-response Wed, 08 Jun 2022 08:50:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19529.aspx

Cutting-edge business leaders are creating dynamic dialogues that address the climate crisis and build transformative change.

]]>
How to Attract Gen Z Talent https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-to-attract-gen-z-talent Wed, 25 May 2022 09:50:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19463.aspx

As employers confront the tightest labor market in decades, they need to understand the expectations of the youngest demographic entering the job market.

]]>
Working Well https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/working-well Wed, 18 May 2022 09:50:44 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19442.aspx

Mental health and wellness programs can help our employees live and work better — but only if they use them.

]]>
Rethinking Net Zero for an Equitable World https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/rethinking-net-zero-for-an-equitable-world Thu, 12 May 2022 11:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19419.aspx

Rebecca Wilson, EVP of Singapore & Australia, explains why she advocates for a "just transition" and how it helps ensure no one gets left behind.

]]>
Protecting Equal Healthcare Access for All https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/protecting-equal-healthcare-access-for-all Mon, 09 May 2022 15:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/19407.aspx

A statement from WE CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin on the importance of safeguarding reproductive healthcare access.

]]>
How Brands Must Defend a Free Press in the Digital Age https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/how-brands-must-defend-a-free-press-in-the-digital-age Tue, 03 May 2022 01:53:38 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18795.aspx

From behind-the-scenes content to supporting critical thinking, brands play an influential role in advocating truth online.

]]>
To Support Press Freedom and Our Planet, Take A Stand For Truth https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/world-press-day-support-press-freedom-and-our-planet Mon, 02 May 2022 15:00:00 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18796.aspx

As CEO of a global communications agency, I believe in the power of a free press and the safety of journalists.

]]>
Gen Z to Brands: Meet Us Where We Live https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/gen-z-to-brands-meet-us-where-we-live Mon, 11 Apr 2022 08:44:12 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18689.aspx

Reaching Gen Z means understanding how they consume news.

]]>
Can COVID-19 Better Prepare Us for Tackling Climate Change? https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/can-covid-19-better-prepare-us-for-tackling-climate-change Thu, 07 Apr 2022 01:58:08 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18695.aspx

The COVID-19 pandemic is our test run. For climate change, let's do better.

]]>
3 Ways I Survived the 3-Year Itch https://www.we-worldwide.com/blog/posts/3-ways-i-survived-the-3-year-itch Tue, 29 Mar 2022 14:28:01 GMT https://www.we-worldwide.com/18619.aspx

The secret to employee longevity? Erika Gonzalez argues that there are three key factors: growth, support and independence.

]]>